Panera Asian Sesame Salad Recipe

I love finding new recipes to make! I hesitate when I read mixed reviews about the recipes but “Copy Cat Recipes” is usually a hit for me!

Here’s a few that I have made and is a keeper in our household!
Copycat Panera Asian Sesame Salad Recipe: 

2016-04-28 18.59.08First off, I had no idea what or where this “Panera” is, until I googled it just now so I can continue writing this blog and tell you where this awesome recipe is “copied” from! So to my Winnipeg friends who don’t know, Wikipedia says “Panera Bread is an American chain of bakery-café fast casual restaurants in the United States and Canada. Its headquarters are in Sunset Hills, Missouri, a suburb of St. Louis, and operates as Saint Louis Bread Company in the St. Louis metropolitan area. Offerings include soups, salads, pasta, sandwiches, and bakery items.”

Thank you iowagirleats for posting this 4 years ago, it is delicious!

I made this for dinner one night and didn’t follow the recipe completely. I baked the chicken instead and I forgot to buy the wonton strips. BUT that didn’t stop the salad being so tasty! This was so easy to make!

FYI the dressing requires you to boil the rice vinegar – it has a very strong smell..says the husband!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

